American Library Association Committee on Accreditation

Actions Taken - Fall 2008 Meeting

Issued December 4, 2008

Members of the 2008-2009 ALA Committee on Accreditation: Richard E. Rubin, Chair; Richard AmRhein, Gail W. Avery, Larry Bernstein, Lynn Silipigni Connaway, Ruth E. Faklis, Vicki L. Gregory, Lynne Howarth, Joseph Janes, John P. Mulvaney, Donna M. Shannon, David Werner.

At its Fall 2008 Meeting, the ALA Committee on Accreditation (COA) took the following actions:

Reports

Discussed and voted to:

Accept special reports from three programs.

Accept a revised special report from one program.