American Library Association Committee on Accreditation

Actions Taken – 2011 Midwinter Meeting

Issued January 25, 2011

Members of the 2010-2011 ALA Committee on Accreditation: Vicki L. Gregory (Chair), Brian L. Andrew, James A. Benson, Ken Haycock, Lynne Howarth, Joseph Janes, Ling Hwey Jeng, John P. Mulvaney, Daniel O. O'Connor, David Werner, Arthuree Wright, Joyce C. Wright.

The Committee on Accreditation took the following actions at its January 8-9, 2011, meeting:

Accreditation Decisions

Initial accreditation status was granted to the following program with the next visit scheduled to take place in fall 2017:

• Master of Library and Information Science offered by St. Catherine University.

Continued accreditation status was granted to the following programs with the next visit scheduled to take place in fall 2017:

• Master of Science in Inforg of 1