American Library Association

Committee on Accreditation

Actions Taken – Midwinter Meeting 2006

Issued February 14, 2006

The members of the 2005-2006 ALA COA are: Thomas Leonhardt, Chair; Karen Adams, Lynn Silpigni Connaway, Ruth E. Faklis, Paula Fenza, Katy Marre, Nancy Roderer, Carla Stoffle, Danny Wallace, Virginia Walter, Ann Weeks. Absent: Richard Rubin.

At its January 21 - 22, 2006 meeting, the ALA Committee on Accreditation (COA) took the following actions:

Accreditation Decisions

Approved continued accreditation through fall 2012 for the following programs:

Master of Arts, Information Resources a.68888 0 Td (:)Tj 3.36638 0 Td ()Tj 0-5 Td (o)Tj 6.01139 0

University, Texas Woman's University, University of Texas—Austin, and Valdosta State University.

Voted to approve the External Review Panel chairs for fall 2007 comprehensive reviews of University of Montreal and University of Wisconsin—Madison.

Committee Matters

Discussed and approved the 2006—2010 Committee on Accreditation Strategic Plan.

Approved Committee on Accreditation Chair's Report to ALA Council.