## American Library Association Committee on Accreditation

## Actions Taken – Midwinter 2023 Meeting

# Issued January 24, 2023

Members of the ALA Committee on Accreditation present: Athena Salaba (Chair), Denice Adkins, Pauletta Brown Bracy, Frank Cervone, Cheryl Contant, Gail Dickinson, Joyce Illfelder-Kaye, Iris M. Lee, Win Shih, Brett Waytuck and Shali Zhang. Absent: Diane Kelly

At its Midwinter Meeting held January 19-20, 2023, the ALA Committee on Accreditation (COA) took the following actions:

## **Accreditation Decisions**

Continued Accreditation status was granted to the following programs with the next comprehensive review visit scheduled to take place in fall 2029.

- Master of Library and Information Science at Dominican University
- Master in Information Science at University of Montreal
- Master of Arts in Library and Information Studies at University of Wisconsin-Madison

Conditional Accreditation status was granted to the following program with the next comprehensive review visit scheduled to take place in fall 2025:

• Master of Library Science at East Carolina University

#### **External Review Panel Appointments**

- Approved External Review Panels (ERP) for spring 2024 comprehensive review visits
- Approved ERP chairs for fall 2024 comprehensive review visits

#### **Committee Matters**

• Discussed revision of standards