## American Library Association Committee on Accreditation Actions Taken – Spring Meeting 2016

## **Issued July 18, 2016**

Members of the 2015-2016 ALA Committee on Accreditation: Joan Howland (Chair), Elizabeth Aversa, Kathleen De Long, Jean Donham, Brad Eden, Joan Giesecke, Robert Holley, Laura Neumann, Irene Owens, Susan Roman, Terry Weech, and Candace Wells.

At its Spring Meeting, held April 21-22, 2016, the ALA Committee on Accreditation (COA) did the following:

## Program reports

Reviewed and responded to the following reports from accredited programs and programs seeking Initial accreditation: 61 annual statistical data reports, 27 biennial narrative reports, two Conditional status annual progress reports, one Candidacy status annual progress reports, and four special reports.

## **Committee Matters**

Approved changing the due date for interim narrative reports (biennial narrative reports and